Christmas Angel …….. Pigs?

Hello! Yes, you read that right! Christmas angel pigs. A dear friend needed a set of christmas cards to give to her staff. She wanted to go with something animal related and she has a flying pig figurine in her office. So, with This Little Piggy, some Post-It note masks, sponges, and Powder Pink, Pink Piroutte, and Soft Sky inks, the Angel Pig was born.

How stinking CUTE is that?!?!? I’m so in love with it that I’m now wishing I’d made all of my Christmas cards to match!

In order to make this sweet, and quirky, card, I started out with a piece of 8.5 X 5.5 Night of Navy card stock, scored at 4.25 inches. The layer is a 5.24 X 4 inch Whisper White. The pig and sky were done with a double masked process. I stamped the pig onto a Post It and cut it out to use as a mask. I also kept the “negative space” portion of the mask to sponge the pig. The pig is done in Powder Pink with some Pink Piroutte for shading. I tried to stay away from the wings as much as possible to give them a paler look. Once I was done sponging the pigs, I used the pig mask to roll on the Soft Sky background with a sponge roller. The clouds were stamped with Soft Sky on shimmer Whisper White and cut out using the clouds from the Up and Away framelits.

If you are interested in creating some angel pigs of your own, or would like a complete supply list, let me know!

Thanks for looking, and Happy Stamping!

Kristie

Leave a comment