Colorful Seasons

I was such a slacker when it came to getting my goodies ordered from the annual catalogue. There are still a few things I'm mad at myself for not getting, but with the holiday catty coming out soon, maybe I'll change my mind quickly! 😜

At any rate, I have thoroughly enjoyed playing with my new items! It's taken a while longer than I would have liked, but moving, putting a house in order, working full time, and parenting 2 kiddos doesn't leave much time for "playing." Thank goodness for my swap group. Without them I'd be struggling with myself to find time to stamp. And, thanks to some of the July themes, I've had to step out of my comfort zone a bit and get creative. Some were epic failures. Others, were quite the success. I've hidden the failures and am going to share my two favorites.
Done using the Coffee Cafe set in Emerald Envy and Early Espresso. SO much fun! Because: COFFEE! Lol. It's a tunnel card. Here is the inside:

(The coordinating DSP is one of those things I'm angry with myself for not getting!)


The theme for this one is Bees and Vellum. Pretty self explanatory, right? For this one, I used the Colorful Seasons set and coordinating thinlits for the branch, flowers, and sentiment. The bee is from the Dragonfly Dreams bundle. I used Melon Mambo and Fresh Fig for the flowers, So Saffron and basic black for the bee, and Fresh Fig for the sentiment.

Feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think! And, as always, if you're interested in any of these products, or finding out how you can get a fantastic discount on them, email me here or check out my online store here.

As always,

Happy stamping!

Leave a Reply

