Foxy Friends baby shower double z fold card

I sat down last night and made a baby shower card for a friend. I’ve been dying to use the Foxy Friends set for something super girly. So I used it, along with the coordinating DSP to make this adorable double z fold card. 


Idiot me forgot to snap a pic before I wrote in it. Whoops!

I used the following for my measurements, but I tweaked the layers a bit. I wanted more of a border, so I made the bottom layer bigger, but kept the top layer the same. I found this on Pinterest. 


I used Blushing Bride as my base, and for the band base. Then used the Foxy Friends DSP for layer 1. I made a second panel of the 2.5 x 4so that I could put it on the middle panel. I stuck with the grays in the DSP. 

I used Sweet Sugarplum and Basic Black for pops of color and contrast, and stamped the fox in Sweet Sugarplum, then punched it out with the fox punch. The butterflies were done in Sweet Sugarplum and Blushing Bride with the Sunshine Sayings Thinlits. Finally, I embellished the flowers with small pearls and the butterflies with rhinestones. 



Thanks for taking a look! Please feel free to comment below!

Happy stamping! 

Kristie

Leave a Reply

