It’s BLOG HOP time!

One of my new favorite things in the world is the Blog Hop. They are so much fun to participate in, and I love seeing all of the wonderful ideas others have. So, without further ado, let me introduce you to: 

Global Stamping Friends Seasonal Catalog with a Twist Blog Hop! (Phew! Say that three times fast!)

The goal of this month’s hop is to showcase items from the new Stampin’ Up! holiday catalog. But we wanted to show that holiday things don’t necessarily need to be used only for holiday items. I will admit, I didn’t order much from the seasonal catalog yet. There has just been so much going on that I simply haven’t had time to really think about “holiday” anything. We’ve spent the last month focusing on getting kids ready to go to school. My baby starts kindergarten this year, so that has taken up most of my concentration. So, while I don’t have a lot to show from the new catalog, what I do have is pretty versatile. I paired the Fancy Frost glitter ribbon on page 37 (item #142015) with the Flourishing Phrases bundle from the annual catalog to make this:


I love the way theSweet Sugarplum, Pool Party, and silver compliment each other! Throw in a bit of Wink of Stella for some additional *pop* and you’ve got a simple, yet elegant, card for any occasion! 

I hope you enjoyed my contribution. Now please use the following link to see the next blog by Jenn Charles! 

Next Blog
Previous Blog
 

5 thoughts on “It’s BLOG HOP time!

Leave a Reply

