Mixing the old with the new

Happy Sunday! It has been a while since I’ve had a chance to sit down and do much of anything. I mentioned in my last post that I’d been helping a sick friend. That friend, sadly, lost her battle on the 22nd. So there’s been a good bit of mourning, and not much motivation to do anything crafty. She was my crafty partner in crime, so I’ve been just staring at this big box of stuff that I ordered before she passed. 


Hard to imagine not diving right in, right? It took me 3 days to unpack it. And I’ve been staring at it on my dining room table for another 3. *sigh* Today, I WILL do something with it. (Right after I put in a couple of hours on the work laptop I brought home. End of the month, and all that!)

Yesterday while I was going through some older sets I want to sell, to make room for all the new swag, I came across a retired set that I’m going to hang on to. I realized that it will coordinate wonderfully with the new Blooms & Bliss DSP. So, I thought I’d showcase that here, to show that you can mix the old with the new. 


I can’t remember the name of the set, but I’ve asked around and will let anyone who is interested know. 

Be on the lookout for a future post from me of some card ideas incorporating these 2 items! 

Happy stamping!

Leave a Reply

