The middle of July, already?

Wowzers! Mid-July already?!?!? Where on earth has the time gone? I used to think my dad was crazy when he told me that “time goes faster the older you get.” But geez, he wasn’t kidding. My baby — who is 5, by the way — gets to go on her first field trip with day care this week. This mama is already a nervous wreck. Silly, yes, I know. My baby cousin is 3 weeks away from getting married to the loveliest, smart young lady. Seems like just last week that I was changing his diapers! Life just needs to slow down a bit so that I can truly enjoy it. It also needs to slow down a bit so that I’ve got some time to enjoy crafting a bit more! 

I just finished 2, 5-card sets for a swap. Birthdays and Christmas. I can’t wait to see what the other ladies create. Here is my Christmas card:


I still haven’t built up a great supply of cardstock, so my options are generally pretty limited. But I like how they turned out! I used Stampin’ Dimensionals to make the Santa stand out and give it depth. I stamped the image with StazOn and then used my aquapainter to water color him. Wink of Stella on the fur trim and his belt buckle. The set is a retired one, but one of my absolute favorites, so I refuse to stop using it. I fussy cut around the outside of the image and used the Xacto knife to cut the inside. 


I have definitely learned to buy the bundle whenever possible. 

Tonight I’ll be (hopefully) creating a card for the Bride-to-Be’s bridal shower this weekend, and tomorrow is CASE It Tuesday in a group I’m in. Happiness truly is having the desire to create and a reason to do so. 😁

I’ll post pics of the bridal card once I’m done, and instructions for anyone who’s interested. And tomorrow I’ll post my CASE’ed card. Until then, happy stamping!

Kristie

Leave a Reply

