Balmy breezes and sunshine

This week, so far, has been a rare one in Central Virginia. The weather has been amazing. Hot, but not too hot. Gorgeous sunshiny days with an amazing breeze. And almost no humidity. I’ve spent my lunch breaks behind the building, sitting in the shade of a crepe myrtle tree, earbuds in listening to music, shoes off and toes in the grass, while I immersed myself in the world of Diana Gabaldon and ate my turkey sandwich. Perfection. I left the hustle and bustle of the office behind. No ringing phones. No angry customers. No needy trainees to walk through the tedium of my day. Sunshine, music, a great book series, and peaceful solitude. It didn’t matter that Jose was sitting 5 feet away eating his own lunch. I was in my own world. Naturally, during a break to turn the page, my mind turned to (what else?????) stamping & card making. The breeze was a balm to my introverted soul, and the peace and quiet fueled my inner creativity. What else are breezy days good for? Kites, of course! 


A Soft Sky base, stamped with white StazOn ink clouds from Balloon Celebrations stamp set. The small clouds are from the same set and were heat embossed with VersaMark and white embossing powder. The sentiment and kites were stamped in Emerald Envy and Dapper Denim. The sentiment is from the Balloon Builders photopolymer set. 

I hope everyone else is enjoying this week, and the weather as much as I have been. 

Happy stamping all!

Kristie

Leave a Reply

