Swirly Bird continues

I posted my 2nd Swirly Bird project yesterday. I really am obsessed with the Sweet Sugarplum In Color. I decided I needed to showcase something other than that one, for a change. So, using some older (but still current) colors, I made this gem:


Bermuda Bay, Pool Party, and Mint Macaron make up the flowers. Emerald Envy for the leaves, with the blender pen & Bermuda Bay for the veins. The bird’s nest is done in Tip Top Taupe, and the bird was done in Bermuda Bay & fussy cut. I threw on the purple flowers to throw off all that green. Bermuda Bay bakers twine for the bow. I’m definitely not 100% happy with it, but figured you could get an idea anyway. Win some, lose some. 

My next Swirly Bird is a bit different. This is a Father’s Day card for my husband. Basic Black base, vellum, and Perfectly Artistic DSP. Stamped in Pool Party, Dapper Denimn,  Emerald Envy, Daffodil Delight, and Peekaboo Peach. Not even a speck of Sweet Sugarplum to be found! 


My goal for today is to stamp, stamp, and then stamp some more. 

Happy stamping friends!

Kristie 

Leave a Reply

