A card a day…….

I intended to post a card a day, to showcase the Swirly Bird bundle and show the versatility of this ahmazing set. Day One, no problem. Day Two, I sit down, break out the Big Shot and cardstock, and……………. Draw a complete blank. Right about the time that inspiration hit, it started storming outside and the power went out. Because we are those people who are never prepared, we didn’t have cell phones charged, extra batteries, or flashlights we could even locate. So, by the light of a single candle, I packed all of my stuff up for the evening. That is no small feat considering what a wreck my crafting area is. Power stayed off until the wee hours of the morning. So, no Day Two card. 

But never fear! (As if you would!) Day Three presented some free time with which I could make a card. Using some scraps in Sweet Sugarplum and Smokey Slate, I die cut a few swirly scribbles. I used June’s Paper Pumpkin stamps to create the background with Sweet Sugarplum and Flirty Flamingo inks on a Blushing Bride background. Break out the Smokey Slate and Basic Gray Stampin’ Write markers and the Best Day Ever stamp set, and we have our sentiment. 

Side note: while using the Sweet Sugarplum ink and paper, I realized that my favorite work shirt matches perfectly. It really is no wonder I love these colors so much! 


The inside was sponged with Flirty Flamingo, Sweet Sugarplum, and Peekaboo Peach. 

I may find energy and time to post another this evening. We shall see! In the meantime, happy stamping! 

Kristie

Leave a Reply

