Card swap show offs

I participated in my first ever card swap recently. I stressed and obsessed for weeks over what to make. I’m not kidding here. I actually lost sleep. I would wake up in the middle of the night with card layouts and ideas running through my head. I couldn’t shut it off! 

It was an open challenge. Any stamp set, any colors, any style. The only rules were the size of the card or card front & that it must include embellishments. Since I’m a fairly new demonstrator, with a lot of second-hand stuff, I thought it was right up my alley! 

The day before the shipping due date, I finally buckled down and after about 2 hours of playing around, I finally settled on a design and color scheme:

I didn’t think it was too bad for my first outing! Take a peak and let me know what YOU think!

Leave a Reply

